My, oh my, I certainly have been one busy little holiday-lover! But this has been the good kind of busy. The kind of busy with ribbons and wrapping. The kind with coffee, cookies, family, friends, and good conversations. The kind of busy where you go out to play in the cold, and the kind where you stay in to cuddle and watch movies on the couch. Today, I was the hot chocolate and board game kind of busy with the husband and a fun neighbor-friend.

Really?

The first time my husband and I played this game, it was at his grandparents’ farm on Christmas day, and “confederation” was his first word. If you have ever played this game before, you know that you only get 21 tiles to start with, and the likelihood of this combination is pretty negligible. He was simply intolerable for the rest of the day. Tonight, it looks like another dinner/movie date night at home with my favorite boy. I know I complain about my job, and I am not looking forward to going back, but I sure do love and savor the sweet breaks.

