It’s no secret that I think that Martha Stewart is brilliant.

Her website is full of lots of cute do-it-yourself ideas.

It’s also no secret that I am definitely not Martha Stewart. I try, though.

I saw the pretty Martha Stewart bulletin board ideas, and it made me realize just how sad mine was. (I should have taken a before picture, because I know that this one doesn’t look anything like the pretty ones above, but it is so much more cheery than it was before!) I went ahead and stole the fabric idea. I love the idea of using a giant frame for the board, but I don’t really want to spend the money now, so I just lined the inside of the already-present frame with some ribbon for a little happiness. Maybe I’ll get a frame for it someday, in an attempt to be more like Martha, but this suits me fine for now.

(Fabric and ribbon brought to you by my amazing friend Tiffany, who gave me a gift card to Jo-Ann Fabrics for my birthday back in September!)

